## Government of South Australia SafeWork SA

## **METROPOLITAN SHOPPING DISTRICT**

South Australia

The *Metropolitan Shopping District* means that part of the *metropolitan area* that does not include the Central Business District (CBD) Tourist Precinct or the Glenelg Tourist Precinct.

The *metropolitan area* means that part of the State comprising the areas, or the parts of the areas, of the following councils:

- Corporation of the City of Adelaide
- That part of the area of the Adelaide Hills Council formerly comprising the areas of the District Council of East Torrens and the District Council of Stirling
- Corporation of the City of Burnside
- Corporation of the City of Campbelltown
- City of Charles Sturt
- Corporation of the Town of Gawler
- City of Holdfast Bay
- Corporation of the City of Marion
- Corporation of the City of Mitcham
- City of Norwood, Payneham and St. Peters
- City of Onkaparinga
- · City of Playford
- City of Port Adelaide Enfield
- Corporation of the City of Prospect
- Corporation of the City of Salisbury
- Corporation of the City of Tea Tree Gully
- Corporation of the City of Unley
- Corporation of the Town of Walkerville
- City of West Torrens