Skip to content

LinkedIn
YouTube
RSS

Approved WHS consultants

The Work Health and Safety Act 2012 (SA) (the WHS Act) prescribes that in exercising a power or performing a function, a Health and Safety Representative may seek the assistance of 'any person'.

'Any person' is prescribed in section 68(4) of the WHS Act and includes a work health and safety (WHS) consultant who has been approved by the Industrial Relations Consultative Council.

The following information contains the approval criteria and operational guidelines for approved WHS Consultants.

For further enquiries please contact the SafeWork SA Help Centre on 1300 365 255.

The following list of WHS Consultants are approved under the WHS Act:

Deborah Faehrmann
(general WHS, emergency planning, ergonomics)
Beckman & Associates
Unit 11/202 Glen Osmond Road
Fullarton SA 5063
PO Box 575
Fullarton SA 5063
Phone: (08) 8292 5300 Fax: (08) 8292 5399 Mobile: 0414 586 766
Email: d.faehrmann@beckmann.net.au
Website: www.beckmann.net.au

Paul Findlay B.Eng Mech
(WHS compliance/documentation/improvement/training, risk management, plant and equipment)
Findlay Consulting
Linden Park SA 5065
Mobile: 0415 820 245
Email: paul@findlayconsulting.biz
Web: www.findlayconsulting.biz

Sussan Hancock
(WHS compliance and advice, RTO compliance auditing, updating systems and risk management solutions, HSR training and development)
Munno Para SA 5115
Mobile: 0421 738 789
Email: sussan_hancock@hotmail.com

Deborah Hegarty
Business SA

Level 1, 136 Greenhill Road
Unley SA 5061
Phone: 0421 587 636
Email: deborahh@business-sa.com

David Kemp
(plant and equipment)
South Australian Fire and Emergency Services Commission
Level 5, 60 Waymouth Street
Adelaide SA 5000
Phone: 8463 4246 Fax: 8463 4152 Mobile: 048 8147 849
Email: Kemp.David@safecom.sa.gov.au

Greg Keep
(general WHS)
Keep Safe Pty Ltd
5 Plantation Avenue
Flagstaff Hill SA 5159
Mobile: 0407 900 522
Email: keep-safe@bigpond.com

Melinda Maher
(WHS compliance, WHS documentation, WHS improvements, WHS training, risk management, risk assessment)
Go Green Consulting
PO Box 446
Stepney SA 5069
Mobile: 0411 874 556
Email: melinda@gogreenconsulting.com.au
Web: www.gogreenconsulting.com.au

Ruth McEwin
Safety Health & Environment Advisor

PO Box 35
Happy Valley SA 5159
Mobile: 0410 432 253
Email: rim53@adam.com.au

Andrew Mengel
West Beach SA
Mobile: 0412 540 569

Vanessa Moore
(general WHS and systems management advice)
Moore McPhee WHS Consultants Pty Ltd
PO Box 77
Glen Osmond SA 5067
Mobile: 0401 382 083
Email: vanessa.moore@mooremcphee.com.au
Web: www.mooremcphee.com.au

Roger Palubinski
(safety and risk consultant)
Sustainable Risk Solutions Pty Ltd
Phone: 8391 6246 Fax: 8391 6246 Mobile: 0409 905 324
Email: rp@sustainablerisk.com.au

Dino Pisaniello
(occupational hygienist)
Department of Public Health
University of Adelaide, Level 6, Bice Building R.A
Adelaide SA 5000
Phone: 8303 3571 Fax: 8223 4075 Mobile: 0417 876 077

Di Rankine
(general WHS)
Department of Defence
Public Service Association
122 Pirie Street
Adelaide SA 5001
Mobile: 0429 697 248

James Roncoli
(general WHS and risk management)
Huntfield Heights SA
Phone: 8326 1296 Mobile: 0417 812 711
Email:  jamesronc@adam.com.au

John Skaczkowski
(general WHS)
Workrisk Services Pty Ltd
PO Box 1151
Kensington Gardens SA 5068
Phone: 8364 0083 Fax: 8364 0083 Mobile: 0411 612 379
Email: workrisk@bigpond.com
Website: http://www.workriskservices.com/

Charles Steer
(certified occupational hygienist, workplace exposure monitoring, OHS management consulting)
Health and Safety Pty Ltd
13 Main Street
Henley Beach SA 5022
Phone: 8235 2774 Mobile: 0409 691 289
Email: cvsteer@bigpond.net.au

Lewis Stratton
(General WHS/compliance/system audits/training/risk management)
Stratton Safety
Blakeview SA 5114
Mobile: 0405 321 874
Email: lewis@strattonsafety.com.au
Web: www.strattonsafety.com.au

Peter Stringer
ASI Safety and Compliance Solutions

Level 1, 126 Churchill Road North
Dry Creek SA 5094
Phone: 8360 2355 Mobile: 0408 890 823
Email: pstringer@asisafety.com.au

Markus Trezise
Gallagher Bassett Services Pty Ltd

GPO Box 1772
Adelaide SA 5001
Phone: 8394 4743 Fax: 8202 1604 Mobile: 0428 143 575
Email: markus_trezise@gbtpa.com.au

Glyn Williams
Mobile: 0412 955 770
Email: oglynwilliams@gmail.com

Robin Yardley
general WHS and risk management
Practical Safety Systems
Hallett Cove SA 5158
Phone: 8322 0212 Mobile: 0415 129 533
Email: Yardley@adam.com.au